Search This Blog

Monday, 17 January 2011

Return of the DJ Vol. 3

Released in 1999, this third installment of RotDJ begins with the warning for the "walking pieces of meat", goes into the series' theme song, and even features a sequel to the Z-Trip's Rockstar from the previous part. This compilation reveals a second wave of more fantastic scratch collectives like the Innernational crew(DJ Day, DJ Rip One, Exile, DJ Kair One, DJ Casey), Cold Cutz Crew (DJ Revolution, DJ Spinbad, DJ JS-1, DJ Slynke) and we get to hear Mr. Thing from the Scratch Perverts. We also get the scratch queen herself, Shortee.

01 All Points Bulletin (album disclaimer) - Mr. Dibbs
02 Return of the DJ - DJ Faust
03 Rockstar II - Z-Trip
04 The Return of Scratching - DJ Talkback
05 The Brothers Grim Sideshow - DJ Bombjack featuring Ben Grim
06 Mood Swing - Furious
07 Science Friction - DJ Shiro
08 Brain Confusion - Eddie Def & Extrakd
09 Shortee’s Return - Shortee
10 Unorthodox Turntabular Angles - Maniphest with Mr. Thing
11 Cold Cutz - Cold Cutz Crew (Spinbad / JS-One / Slynke)
12 Doo Doo On Yourself - DJ T-Rock
13 Deedz In Da Mix - Innernational
(Myk B / Trace / Clitch / Chico / Kair One / Rip One / Day)
14 Never Be the Same - DJ Design

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts with Thumbnails